So if you are on this blog then you know that the past week of my life has been pretty insane. My first trip to Las Vegas was absolutely incredible.  Everything has been so crazy for the last few weeks that I’m still trying to process it all. I figured I would throw some pictures up here and show you all how it went.

From the minute my plane landed it was time for interviews. Lots, and lots, and lots of interviews. I never thought I would give that many interviews in my life, let alone in less than a week. Hell, I never thought anyone would really want to hear what I had to say. Especially with my speech impediment! Hah! I know my interview skills aren’t the best. The guys at the firehouse like to remind me of that. But I have gotten way better since I started. So to anyone that interviewed me, I’m sorry.

The only thing that really kept me sane all week was the training. With all the other commitments, the ability to work out and train really helped keep me focused throughout the week. Not that my coaches would have let me lose focus. It still amazes me when people show up to watch the workouts. Don’t get me wrong, it’s awesome. But it’s something I have to get used to.

Saturday finally came and it was time to go to work. I came in focused on the game-plan put together by my coaches. I was ready for a 3 round war.

Getting in the ring

I said all week that I didn’t care how I got the W. And I really wasn’t lying. I stuck with the game-plan and got that win. That is all that mattered to me in the end.

Thank you to my sponsors for the support. Headrush, Hyabusa, Muscle Pharm, Catastrophe Inc., Tim Lally Chevy, Studio Zero, Defense Soap, Advanced Sports Labs, John P. Lennon, Ice Block Cooler, and Rock Tape.

And thank you to all of you guys. I still can’t get over how much love and support I got. Especially on Twitter on Facebook. It took me a couple of days, but I read every single message that I got. It was amazing. Can’t wait for the next one.

