Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This fight poster gets me amped. I’m going to step back in the octagon in a few days. I can’t tell you how good it is to know that. Ever since I got the call to fight I have been focused on this Saturday. All day every day has been about training. Part of me still can’t believe I was able to get on the first all heavyweight UFC card ever. But a bigger part of me thinks that I belong here. I will have another opportunity to prove it this Saturday.

This is my first trip to Las Vegas and I couldn’t think of a better reason to be here. To get on the same card as Dos Santos, Mir, Velasquez, Silva and everyone else is awesome. And I am truly blessed and thankful for the opportunity.

Thank you to all my coaches and teammates at Strong Style for getting me ready for the biggest challenge of my career. Thank you to all my sponsors, Headrush, Hyabusa, Muscle Pharm, Studio Zero, Tim Lally Chevy, Catastrophe Inc., Defense Soap, Advanced Sports Labs, John P. Lennon, Rock Tape, Ice Block Cooler.

And thanks to all the fans for the amazing support you guys have given me running up to this fight. Can’t wait to get in there and put on a show for you guys.

