The #1 question I get on Twitter and Facebook is “When is your next fight?” And I always have the same answer, “Don’t know yet, but will let you all know when I find out”.  Today I can finally tell you something different.

Got a call last night. The person on the other end asked if I would be interested in fighting on the UFC 146 card against Shane del Rosario. Would I be interested in fighting in Las Vegas on an all heavyweight card that features Junior Dos Santos vs Frank Mir?  Hell yes I’m interested. So here we are. After all the shuffling, I’m the one that got the call to be put on the card. I’m incredibly grateful to the UFC and Dana White for the opportunity. Now it’s time to get my training grind focused on May 26.

Thank you to everyone on Twitter and Facebook that have wished me good luck. It’s truly appreciated. I will do my best to keep you guys updated on the training and everything else that’s going on, but it’s going to be a crazy month for me. Feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you think of this all heavyweight card.

