Tags

, , , , , , ,

Spent a few hours signing autographs for people today at The Blind Pig in downtown Cleveland during the UFC on FuelTV fights. Was awesome to meet some of my fans. Especially the ones I talk to on Twitter. And I also found my next opponent. Pretty sure this will be the toughest fight I’ve ever had. Gonna start training for it on Monday. Wish me luck.

The Blind Pig

Next opponent?

After the signing me and Brian Rogers went to a fundraiser put on by the Cleveland Police for some pit-bulls that got rescued from a dog fighting ring. I don’t think they really wanted to be the center of attention, but man they were awesome. Pretty sure I’m going to have to adopt one of these guys. Anyone able to dog sit when I’m out of town? Seriously though please check out this site and get educated on these amazing animals.

Raising money for my new homies.

Funny how things work sometimes. Me, Brian, and a few other guys bought a key while we were at the fundraiser. If your key turned you won $1000. A couple minutes before we had to try our key we met a couple that were on vacation last week and got a phone call telling them their house burned down. They happen to live next door to The Christmas Story house. So when I went up to try out our key, it turned! I was so pumped man! We immediately gave the money to the couple that we had just met. It’s a small token in the grand scheme of things, but they were awesome people and it felt great to help them.

It was great meeting and helping these folks.

