Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday at 3pm. That’s when I get on a plane and start my journey to Nottingham, and the Main Event on UFC on FuelTV 5. People a lot smarter than me would probably say that the journey started a long time ago. But I’m not that smart. I just mean that my flight leaves at 3pm. So don’t read too much into it!

Anybody that knows me, knows that I absolutely hate flying. Hate it. I swear if it wouldn’t take a week I would rather get over there on a boat.  There is nothing worse than riding in a cramped seat for hours on end.

But let’s be honest… I really don’t have any room to bitch.  I’m unbelievably excited for the next week of my life. I know there are going to be interviews, workouts, pictures, more interviews, meet and greets, and more interviews. And at the end of it all I get to step into the octagon and put on a show for the amazing fans in the UK.  I’ve heard a lot about the fans over there, and can’t wait to meet a bunch of them.

This camp was pretty brutal. My coaches know how to push me to my limits. I even got to train a few days with Tim Sylvia. I truly believe that I need to get better every day, and I think I did that. I am more ready for this fight than any other fight in my career.

I just want to thank my family and friends for leaving me alone through this camp! And my coaches and teammates for helping me get better each day. Big Tim Sylvia, THANK YOU for taking the time to help me out.  And of course my sponsors who made this camp possible. Fear The Fighter, Masters of Disaster, MusclePharm, Hyabusa, Topps Cards, Tim Lally Chevy, Murphys Ale House, and CorinthianCorsos.com

See you all on the 29th! Can’t. Wait.