Tags

, , , , , , , ,

When I stepped into the octagon for the first time I already knew that I had won. I was surrounded by family and friends that had been in my life for a long time. From my immediate family to all my cousins that might as well be immediate family too. These are the same people that are there today.  But along the way I have gained support from some amazing people. Every time I log onto facebook or twitter I can’t believe the amount of good luck messages I get. No matter how tired I am from training, when I get home I always check them out and try to respond to everyone.

To my family and friends, to my teammates and coaches at Strong Style, to sponsors that are helping me realize my dreams, I really just want to say thanks. I’m truly living the dream, and I try to remember that every day. I’m going to go out there on Sept. 29 and do everything in my power to put on one hell of a show for you guys!

I’m going to have a lot of family in Nottingham, including my father coming from Croatia. Oh and my mom is going to make the trip to come watch me fight. Why is this news? Because she has never watched me fight before. Not once. Not in person, not on tv….never. Not one freaking time has she watched one of my fights. She is always the first call I make after a fight. Guess I have to find someone else to call after this one.

See you guys on Sept. 29! Can’t wait!!!

